Trello Teams and SendBoard Accounts

A SendBoard account is always linked to a single Trello team. Your SendBoard account is where you manage your plan, your billing information and your team members. All of your SendBoard emails, contacts and saved replies are also linked to a particular SendBoard account.

So when you update a Trello board to be linked to a different Trello team, you are also linking the board to a different SendBoard account. This can have some unexpected consequences.

  • If Team A and Team B have different SendBoard plans, you may lose out on features.
  • The team members who have access to SendBoard features might change.
  • Your emails and contacts might get split across two different SendBoard accounts.

There are three different ways to resolve the issues. The best option for you depends on your specific scenario.

1) Move the Trello board back to the original Team

The simplest way to resolve the issues is to just link the board to the team that it was linked to when you added the SendBoard Power-Up. This will simply revert all functionality back to how it was before you moved the board.

Choose this option if the SendBoard account you want to keep is linked to Team A, and moving the board to Team B was a mistake.

2) Migrate your SendBoard account to the new Trello team

If you set up your SendBoard account under Team A, but then moved the board to Team B, you might want to move your whole SendBoard account to Team B. If you do this, any other Boards linked to Team A would lose their link to your SendBoard account. So ensure to move across all of the boards you'd like to keep before you move your SendBoard account.

Choose this option if the SendBoard account you want to keep is linked to Team A, but Team B is where you want to use it.

To migrate your SendBoard account, reach out to hello@sendboard.com to help with the transition.

3) Migrate your Trello board to the new SendBoard account

If you're sure that the Trello board should be linked to Team B, and the SendBoard account linked to Team B is the account you'd like to keep, then we can help you fully migrate the board to the new Team.

Choose this option if the SendBoard account you want to keep is linked to Team B.

To migrate your Trello board to a different SendBoard account, reach out to hello@sendboard.com to help with the transition.

Did this answer your question?