To completely remove the Email for Trello Power-Up from your board, you will need to remove the functionality you added during the setup process. Run through the steps below to ensure you have completely removed the Email for Trello from your board.

Cancel Subscription

To cancel the subscription open your SendBoard Account Settings by clicking on the SendBoard button from the toolbar at the top of your screen, scroll down to the Plan Details section and select Cancel Subscription.

Note: disabling/removing the the SendBoard Power-Up from your board does not cancel your subscription. It only removes the functionality from that particular board. You will need to cancel your subscription before disabling the PowerUp from your board.

Disable the Email for Trello Power-Up

To disable and remove the Email for Trello Power-Up from your board, click on the Power-Ups button from the toolbar at the top of your screen, choose Settings for the Email for Trello Power-Up and select Disable.

Remove the SendBoard bot

The SendBoard bot is automatically added to your board as a guest user when you enable the Power-Up. You can simply remove the SendBoard bot as a guest user from your board by following these steps.

  • Go to your Workspace Members page.

  • Select 'Guests'. This is listed under Members.

  • Once you have located the SendBoard bot, you can remove it from the board that it is added to.

  • You will have a bot for each board that the SendBoard Power-Up was added to, so be sure to remove every SendBoard bot.

Disable forwarding/redirect rules

Disable any forwarding or redirect rules you may have set up on your mail client (e.g. Gmail, Yahoo, Outlook) to ensure emails are no longer forwarded/redirected to Trello.

Remove DNS records

If you have set up DKIM & Return Path records on your custom domain you will also need to make sure to remove these two DNS records. If you are using a custom ‘from’ address to send emails from Trello, then you have made the DNS changes needed for the custom email address (this will be without the .sendboard.com part), and you need to remove the DNS records.

As a reminder, one is a TXT record with a string of numbers as the hostname that ends in "pm". The other is a CNAME record with pm-bounces as the hostname. You'll need to sign in to the management console for your domain host (e.g. Google Domains, GoDaddy, Cloudflare) where you added the DNS records, and remove them.

Did this answer your question?